East by Northeast Looking at Mid-Dec/Early Jan Opening

20 Nov

I emailed Phillip Tang a few weeks ago to ask when he thought he’d be opening his hotly anticipated Momofuku-esque restaurant in the old Benatti space in Inman Square. Just got the following reply:

Sorry it has taken so long to write back but I have been inundated with emails recently as I have been seeking employees for the new restaurant.  I unfortunately cannot give an exact date due to the unpredictability of restaurant openings, but I would like to open either in mid-December before the holidays or wait until just after the new year.  Thank you very much for taking interest in the opening of my restaurant, I am very excited about this project.

I can’t wait…

2 Responses to “East by Northeast Looking at Mid-Dec/Early Jan Opening”

  1. joyosity December 16, 2009 at 1:52 pm #

    Have there been any updates since that e-mail? I can’t wait!

  2. Amy Traverso December 17, 2009 at 1:58 pm #

    I’m working on it! Will let you know as soon as I hear…

Leave a Reply

